Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Shadows of Magnolia by Jerri Hines #Kindle @jhines340

Set against the backdrop of Antebellum Charleston with the martial clash of brother against brother looming on the horizon, the Southern Legacy Series is an absorbing, tantalizing saga of life during one of our country's most turbulent times. 

Shadows of Magnolia, Book Two
Somewhere between love and tomorrow is forever!

Josephine Buchanan Wright is forced apart from the man she loves. She has chosen the path of honor and duty, denying her heart its desire. Unaware of a growing threat against her, she strives to make her dying father's wish a reality.

Cullen Smythe returns to Philadelphia to pick up the pieces of his shattered heart...forget her and make a life for himself—alone. But fate has other plans for once more Josephine enters his world.

Can their love be rekindled against the forces vying against them? Love and betrayal; jealousy and violence—all with a war looming on the horizon, bidding brother against brother.

~  ~  ~

Read Book 1 - Belle of Charleston - first! Free for Kindle.

Shadows of Magnolia is part of a serial. The books in this series may have cliffhangers and hooks. Do not begin if you don't want to become addicted to the series! Southern Legacy will consist of four books: Belle of Charleston, Shadows of Magnolia, Born to Be Brothers and The Sun Will Rise.

This is a SERIAL! Shadows of Magnolia begins where Belle of Charleston left off.

Find Shadows of Magnolia:

US Kindle        UK Kindle        CA Kindle

Bringing you the best romance books available!


  1. I LOVE Belle of Charleton & Shadows of Magnolia...great series with more books to follow...

  2. Thanks for posting Shadows of Magnolia! Sorry it took me a couple of days to reply. The blizzard had me busy. Digging out now. If you love sweeping romance, you will enjoy the Southern Legacy Series. Start with Belle of Charleston...but be warned each book is a cliffhanger until the end! You will feel as though you have been swept back in time! Enjoy!